Day 1: Coffee with no sugar

I’m sitting next to a cup of coffee with no cream and no sugar. This is madness.
Why, you ask?

Today I’m starting an adventure with two of my dearest friends… but we aren’t going anywhere. No, today we are beginning the 21 Day Sugar Detox. I know, I KNOW… detoxes are ever-so-trendy right now and don’t produce a lot of results usually. This one doesn’t require me to drink only juice for the next 90 days, or eat weird combinations of cinnamon andย cayenneย pepper. We’re just cutting out all sugar for the next 21 days.

“Um. Lacey. Are you sure that’s going to be a great idea? Brownies and Andy’s Frozen Custard are your two major food groups.”

BINGO. I have a sneaking suspicion that if I cut out my sugar cravings altogether, then what I eat will begin to balance out.

I’m feeling a little bit nervous today, but excited for my body to feel a lot better soon. Here’s the deal. I’m going to blog a little bit about this as I go along for two reasons:

  1. If I’m writing about this publicly, then it will be much harder for me to tap out when I get bored/frustrated/DESPERATE FOR PUMPKIN PIE CONCRETES
  2. Maybe you’ve thought of jump starting into better eating habits too. If I can do this and it helps… I think anyone can do it. I’m the sugar queen, y’all.

SO. Here we go.

Want to find out more about the program we are following? Check out: 21 Day Sugar Detox

2 thoughts on “Day 1: Coffee with no sugar

  1. Pingback: mission accomplished | felicidad

Leave a Reply

